Changes at the Parish Council

At the Annual Parish Council meeting this month Councillors elected a new Chairman and Vice Chairman for the ensuing council year.

Joan Foster takes over as Chair of the Parish Council.  Joan joined the Parish Council in September 2016 and was instrumental in organising the village tea party in April 2018.

David Betts takes over as Vice Chair of the Parish Council. David joined the Parish Council in November 2017.  He was also heavily involved in the organisation of the village tea party.

Grateful thanks were passed to Steve Baker who has guided the Parish Council as Chairman over the past two years having joined the Parish Council in May 2007 and spent a number of years as Vice Chairman before taking over as Chairman.  Also to Sharon Gregory who has served for two years as Vice Chairman having re-joined the Parish Council in January 2016.